Faculty of Industrial Technology Profile

General Information and History of Faculty of Industrial Technology (FIT)
The Faculty of Industrial Technology, Bandung Institute of Technology (FIT ITB) was inaugurated in 1972. However, a number of academic activities in departments under the auspices of FTI ITB have been carried out before. Until December 2005, the departments under the auspices of FIT ITB were the Departments: Chemical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Physical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Informatics Engineering, and Aviation Engineering.

Based on ITB Rector Decree No. 222 / SK / K01 / OT / 2005 concerning the Management of Academic Units in the Bandung Institute of Technology, the functions and roles of administration that were originally in the department were transferred to the faculty and the term department was changed to a study program. Based on the Rector’s Decree, as of January 1, 2006 the School of Electrical and Informatics Engineering was established (STEI) which houses the Electrical Engineering Study Program and the Informatics Engineering Study Program.

Furthermore, as of January 1, 2008 based on Rector’s Decree No. 245 / SK / K01 / OT / 2007 established the Faculty of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (FTMD) which houses the Mechanical Engineering Study Program, Material Engineering Study Program, and Aviation Engineering Study Program.

At present the study programs that are under the responsibility of FIT ITB are 6 (six) Bachelor Study Programs : Chemical Engineering, Engineering Physics, Industrial Engineering, Engineering Management, Bioenergy Engineering and Chemurgy, Food Engineering; 5 (five) Masters Study Programs : Chemical Engineering, Engineering Physics, Instrumentation and Control, Industrial Engineering and Management and Logistics; and 3 (three) Doctoral Study Programs : Chemical Engineering, Engineering Physic, and Industrial Engineering and Management.